Family Bank Holiday Monday

100_5153[1]

I’m going to try my hand at a different type of post today. I did have a different plan for today but the weather turned out to be lovely so instead of staying inside talking about makeup I thought I’d face the real world! This weekend my town has had its annual “Bands on the Square” so me and the fam went for a walk to see the bands. Here’s my day in pictures..

 100_5158[1]

First thing we came across was the little raffle stall and my Dad treated me to 5 picks of the raffle tickets. It must’ve been my lucky day because we came home with….

100_5156[1]

A KETTLE! I’m sure my mum will find this useful. I love doing things like raffles because its like a surprise, you don’t know what you might win!

  100_5161[1] 100_5164[1]

We then went into the “Cafe on the square” where I got this amazing Strawberry Milkshake and the Hunters Chicken Bagguette (BBQ is my favourite)! It was so yummy!

100_5159[1]100_5167[1]

We then joined the big tent where the bands were playing. They played a lot of covers which I was happy about because I could sing along! My neighbour also came to say hi with her baby, ain’t she a cutie?

I know this post may not be a lot but I thought I’d  try something different! Hope everyone had a lovely Bank Holiday!

Lindsay x

Tell me what you think!

