The Body Shop Haul

100_5333[1]

How exciting is it getting a package in the post?!

Even though I’m running low on cash (I’m looking for a job, I swear!) I decided to make the most of The Body Shop‘s sale where you get £20 off when you spend £40 or more this bank holiday (sorry I think it’s over now!). Anyway, I’m always looking for new skincare products because I’ve never found anything that improves my skin so thought I’d try some out! I have dry, sensitive skin so I always find it hard to find moisturising products that don’t irritate me.

Anyway, here’s what I picked up..

100_5343[1]

Vitamin e Facial Oil RRP £12.00

I have read so many fab reviews about this (In particular The Sunday Girl). I never tried using oil like this so I thought I’d try adding this into my daily routine as a overnight regime. I will keep you guys updated on the results!

Vitamin e Moisture Cream RRP £10.00

This was a necessary buy, I promise! I have recently run out of my day moisturiser ([ADD NAME HERE]) and I thought I’d keep the ‘Vitamin e’ theme up due to its loved reputation. Hopefully this will be a good buy as I still haven’t found my favourite moisturiser! So far I’ve used this once this morning and so far so good!

Camomile Silky Cleansing Oil RRP £10.00

After researching all about my skin type (Dry & Sensitive) I found that foaming cleansers are not suitable so I thought I’d give up on my Botanics Cleanser, even though it hasn’t really done any harm. Instead, I opted for this oil cleanser after reading about it in Amelia Liana‘s post. I thought this would be a great cleanser to remove makeup at night but we’ll see!

Aloe Protective Restoring Mask RRP £12.00

Not going to lie, this was something I popped into the basket so that I could have spent enough for the deal (£20 off after spending £40). Nevertheless, I am looking forward to trying this mask out! I don’t think I have enough masks in my collection..

Elderflower Unperfumed Eye Gel RRP £7.00

So I also decided to treat myself to a Love Your Body Card, which automatically gave me a free gift which was this! I have never tried any eye care products before so I’m looking forward to giving this a go! I do have quite dull dark areas around my eyes so hopefully these will brighten them up.

Hope you enjoyed my skin care haul! What are your favourite Body Shop products?

Lindsay x

Tell me what you think!

