‘Hangover Friendly’ Pamper Night

I love reading about other people’s favourite pamper products and the routine of their ‘chill’ nights. So, I thought I’d share my hassle-free pamper night! When I’m hungover there’s nothing I want more but a lovely bubbly bath and a face mask. Without the hassle of using a million products I have put together what I am using to cure this dreaded self-inflicted sickness.

100_5433

First I like to start by running a nice steamy bath. For my bubbles I’ve been loving this Vanilla and Macadamia Bath & Shower that I got from Body Care when I was back at uni. It’s got such a dreamy sweet smell and I’m obsessed! I also use this on my body too because it’s so fab! When I’m in the bath I like to start with my hair because it’s the worst part when I can’t be bothered. I like to get the worst over first! So for this I used Carino Provive Shampoo & Conditioner which although it’s a cheap ALDI product (only 75p!!) I think it does wonders to my hair! I then like to remove my makeup using The Body Shop’s Camomile Silky Cleansing Oil which does exactly what it says on the tin. I’ve been jumping on the bandwagon with the trend of double cleansing and following this up with Soap & Glory’s Peaches and Clean 3-in-1 Wash-Off Deep Purifying Cleanser. I love using this cleanser because it’s so creamy and it just seems to make my skin feel so soft afterwards!

100_5418

After this I washed my body and then jumped out and applied The Body Shop’s Aloe Protective Restoring Mask which is totally hassle-free as you apply this onto your face, leave it on for 20 minutes and then rub it in. Easy-peasy-lemon-squeezy! This is the first time I’ve used it and I think it will be really moisturising as it’s much like a really thick night moisturiser but we’ll see what my face is like in the morning!

100_5441

Before putting on my favourite pj’s I used my staple body moisturiser at the moment which is Garnier Body Intensive 7 Days Hydrating Lotion. It’s such a light-weight moisturiser that’s so hassle-free, I can put my clothes on straight afterwards which is a bonus! I then like to use Palmer’s Cocoa Butter Formula Body Lotion on my feet at night because they’ve been so dry recently and I’m attempting to get sandal-ready feet for this summer. This cream has such a strong sweet smell that I’m not too fond of because it gets a bit sickly but on my feet this doesn’t bother me! It’s also so soothing, it’s perfect for the feet as it doesn’t make them boil like other moisturisers on the market!

100_5413

Anyway that’s me done for the evening, I’m going to make myself some tea, watch gossip girl and read some magazines!

What are your favourite ‘Pamper Night’ products?

Lindsay x

 

4 thoughts on “‘Hangover Friendly’ Pamper Night

Tell me what you think!

