May Favourites

Pinch punch first day of the month! I thought I’d start my month by looking back at the past month on a good note. Lets look back on what things I’ve been loving.

100_5444[1]

I know it’s not much but I’ve been trying a lot of skincare products recently but I’m not yet sure of what I think of them yet! So I thought I’d quickly round-up the month with a few of my makeup favourites..

My ‘holy grail’ blush HAS to be included in this because I have actually been using this nearly everyday since I got it. MUA’s “Lolly” blusher(Β£1 bargain!) is a lovely light coral shade and I think it blends so nicely with my pale skin tone. And to add into the coral craze I have also included Maybelline’s 14hr Lipstick in the shade “Stay With Me Coral” which is a bright matte lipstick. I also have to say that the colour does stay on all day and it smells like grape (what more could you want?). I think it’s definitely in trend this summer as everyone and their mum have been sporting the coral craze.

Next I have my favourite mascara at the moment which is Maybelline’s Colossal Go! Extreme Volume. I’m always on the hunt for new mascara and I love how this really enhances my lashes without going clumpy or spidery! I think it’s definitely my favourite drugstore mascara so far!

My last two favourites are both Soap & Glory and although I only purchased them a few days ago I’m already loving them so much! The Kick-Ass Concealer(in “light”) is such a well allrounder concealer as it has 3 different components, one for under-eye and one for blemishes and redness then a sealing powder. I think it covers blemishes really well and also blends into my skin so easily! I’m not so sure on the effectiveness on the sealing powder but it seems like a nice concept. The other Soap & Glory product I’ve been loving probably MORE than anything (save the best for last and all that jazz) is the Arch De Triumph Brow Shaper & Highlighter. It’s such a ‘natural looking brow’ essential. The brow shaper is really light when applying so there is no chance of the “Scouse Brow” occuring. Also the highlighter really does it’s job right! I would recommend this to every Tom, Dick and Harry because it’s just perfection in a pencil (how cheesy am I?! cringe).

Tell me if there’s anything I’ve listed that you’ve been loving too.. What are your May Favourites?

Lindsay x

 

4 thoughts on “May Favourites

Tell me what you think!

