Escentual Sale- Mini Haul

100_5557[1]

This month Escentual have a great deal on all french branded products and I thought I’d make the most of it seeing as I’ve been eyeing up a few things lately. After suffering from a nasty reaction from Soap & Glory’s Peaches & Clean Cleanser (damn you sensitive skin!) I thought it would be a great opportunity to pick up some gentle cleansers to put my skin back on track.

Anyway, here’s what I picked up..

As my main aim was finding a cleanser for my upset skin I was drawn to Avene Extremely Gentle Cleanser (RRP £8.00). I thought this would be the perfect replacement for my last unsuccessful cleanser, especially considering the promise it holds with being “Extremely Gentle”. I’m really looking forward to trying this out.

On a whim to beat my dry skin (especially when it’s irritated!) I also picked up Avene Ultra Rich Soap-Free Cleansing Gel with Cold Cream (RRP £8.00). So I think I’m pretty set for cleansers for a while!

I thought I’d jump on the bandwagon too with Bioderma Sensibio H2O Micelle Solution (RRP £4.50). I’m a sucker for cute miniature things so I opted for the 100ml version so I could test this without wasting much money. I’m quite skeptical about micellar water because I’m unconvinced that it’s as good as people make out. However, I’m happy to be proved wrong with this little sample sized bottle. It does look like a cute bottle to keep on my dressing table and it’ll be great to pop in my bag when I go on my family holiday in a few weeks!

Last (but not least) I thought I’d pop in a gem that I’ve heard a lot of good things about. This is La Roche Posay Cicaplast Baume B5 which is a balm made for repairing dry areas. With my dry skin I’m prone to getting areas that need a bit of extra care. I used this today before applying my makeup and I can already tell that this is going to do wonders for me. I can’t wait to see if it improves my skin!

I’m very happy with these purchases and I’ve got Escentual to thank for their amazing offers! Check out what French Brands they have to offer here. Have you tried any of these products?

Lindsay x

4 thoughts on “Escentual Sale- Mini Haul

  1. Rachael Stewart

    I’m obsessed with french skincare at the moment, and some of my favourites are Bioderma, La Roche Posay Effaclar Duo+, La Roche Posay Serozinc and Embryolisse Lait Creme Concentre.. I’d really love to try out some more Avene products as I’ve only ever used the Cold Cream lip balm before and I’ve heard that it’s a great quality brand.. Those two cleansers that you picked up look amazing, will definitely have a look for them and see if I can get my hands on some samples! Great post 🙂 x

    Rachael | overdosedemaquillage.com

    Like

    Reply
    1. omgitslinds Post author

      I’ve never tried any french products before so it’s quite exciting trying out these. So far I’m really liking both the cleansers, you should give them a go! The others I’ve not really had much chance to try. Keep an eye out for reviews on these soon! 🙂 The Embryolisse Lait Creme Concentrate you mentioned was in my Birchbox this month so I’m hoping you’re right about it being good! Thanks for commenting, means a lot! x

      Like

      Reply
  2. camerondgoodwin23

    Hey, nice post! I’m Cameron and I’m very interested in fashion, style and cosmetics for men and women. I think you would enjoy my posts; I would really appreciate a follow back! Thanks!

    Like

    Reply

Tell me what you think!

