June Birchbox!

0000506[1]

I was excited opening this today because it is my first Birchbox that has been a complete surprise as last month I had only just started this subscription. I love surprises! This month’s box was, of course, world cup themed. I’m not a fan of football but it was super cute to see how they incorporated the brazillian colours in this box. It was such a delight seeing a bright green bag inside! I’m so happy with everything in this box, can’t wait to try all these out!

100_5582[1]

What caught my eye when I first opened the box was the Beauty Blender (RRP £26.00). I’ve been wanting to try one of these out in ages so I’m glad that this appeared in here. I also love how they included a cleanser for the sponge which is always a handy thing to have.

So far my summer has been all about nudes when it comes to lipsticks because I think summer is a great time to show off your more natural side. This month’s box has treated me to the lovely Yves Rocher Sheer Botanical Lipstick in Litchi (RRP £9.90). It is a lovely pink nude shade that smells so delicious! According the Birchbox website its secret weapon is cherry oil which would explain its wonderful scent and not to mention its moisturising formula. I haven’t used this yet but when I swatched it on my hand it seems to be ultra softening and doesn’t pay off much colour so I think this would be great on it’s own for a natural finish or as a base to a more colourful lipstick. Overall, I’m very impressed with it so far and am looking forward to trying out properly.

100_5579[1]

Next up is Naobay Body Radiance Lotion (RRP £14.00). I’m always hunting for the perfect Lotion so I suppose this was a great chance to try this one out. I don’t find this the most exciting product in the box but I think it’s a nice extra. The packaging is sweet though, it looks like the perfect size to take with me on holiday.

I’ve heard good things about the Embryolisse Lait-Creme Concentrate (RRP £12.99). So this was great chance to see if it measured up to my expectations. I do think it is an awfully small sample size, however it will be lovely to pop in my bag for on the go. You never know when dry skin will strike!

To fit in with the brazillian theme it was only fair that Birchbox included one of the nail polished from the OPI Brazil Collection (RRP £14.50 for all 4 minis). I think this colour was Teal Shimmer, a lovely dark green colour. It is a really small mini size that it so cute! I’ve not tried many of the OPI nail polishes so this is their chance to impress me. I wouldn’t normally choose a colour this deep but I’m actually quite happy to have something a bit out of my comfort zone.

100_5578[1]

For the lifestyle gift they have included the cutest flip-flop keyring which nicely wraps up quite a sweet box. I’m so impressed with Birchbox’s decisions this month. I feel like if they’d just put the beauty blender in it would’ve impressed me enough, nevermind everything else!

Have you subscribed to any beauty boxes yet? Link me to any of your beauty box posts and I’ll happily have a nosey!

Lindsay x

 

6 thoughts on “June Birchbox!

Tell me what you think!

