DIY FRIDAY Kool-Aid Lip Gloss

100_5617[1]

Today, I got my creative gloves on and decided to make something beauty related from things I already had around the house. I found this idea on a website (which I can no longer find!) and thought I’d give it a go. It’s so simple to do that anyone would be able to make this, even someone as clumsy as me!

Anyway, here’s how you can make your own..

Tools and Ingredients:

  • 1 tin of Vaseline Petroleum Jelly
  • 1 sachet of Kool-Aid, I used the cherry flavour (I got mine from a little American sweet shop in Leeds for around 50p)
  • 1 cup of water (I only used about 2 teaspoons of it though!)
  • 1 small bowl
  • Skewer stick (or something similar)

step 1step 2

step 3step 4 step 5 step 6

 

Voila! A lovely tasty lip gloss! I know Petroleum Jelly isn’t the best for your lips as it can be a bit drying however this is still fun to make and makes the most of the petroleum jelly that I had already! I did also try this with Coconut oil instead but it didn’t harden up unfortunately. I tastes good and it also adds a touch of colour so it’s a winner for me!

Let me know me if you give this a go!

Lindsay x

 

One thought on “DIY FRIDAY Kool-Aid Lip Gloss

Tell me what you think!

