Read With Me: Girl Online

girl-online

Everyone knows Zoella, surely? She is probably one of the most popular beauty bloggers/youtubers. So, for Christmas I received her first book. At first I thought it might be a biography type of book but no, Girl Online is a novel! I have to admit even though she isn’t a writer I found it really well written.

“Under the alias Girl Online, Penny blogs about her hidden feelings about friendship, boys, her crazy family and the panic attacks that have begun to take over her life. When things go from bad to worse, her family whisks her away to New York, where she meets Noah: a gorgeous, guitar-strumming American. Suddenly Penning is falling in love – and capturing every moment of it on her blog.

But Noah has a secret too. One that threatens to ruin Penny’s cover – and her closest friendship – forever.”

I really enjoyed reading this, especially towards the end as it did get addictive. I just wanted to know what was going to happen. At the beginning it was a little predictable but it’s fair to say that “Noah’s Secret” that is hinted in the blurb is a MASSIVE plot twist (well it was for me). It also made me want to start blogging more because it did include the blog posts that the main character wrote.

Overall, I would say I was pleasantly surprised by this book. Even though I am a fan of Zoella’s work, I thought that it wouldn’t be that great to be honest. I presumed it would be really artificial and a bit amateur-ish. However, I would recommend it to anyone who’s girly and my age (or perhaps a little younger) whether they are a fan of Zoe or not.

Have you read Girl Online yet?

Lindsay x

13 thoughts on “Read With Me: Girl Online

Tell me what you think!

